Here’s some tips, how to clear recents on snapchat
There are some tips that you can follow if you want to know how to clear recents on snapchat. These suggestions are mostly about clearing old snaps that have been open for a long time. It means that before you start using this social application, you should take care of those Snapchats that have been set so long ago. As a matter of fact, these will take away the freshness of your snaps and this will make them less interesting to check in the future.
One of the first things that you should do is to clear the entire chat history from your phone or tablet. Even if the snap that you are about to show has only been open for a few hours; there are chances that it has already been seen by anyone else. It means that even if the image had been updated a few hours ago, it will still be visible in your snap history. If this image has not been updated for a few hours, it is obvious that someone other than you opened it.
So, the question that arises is – how do you do this? The best solution is to go into the chat history of your phone and clear all the recents. This can be done by going to the settings and selecting “history.” You need to select the link that says “chats history.” After this, you should see a page containing all the conversations that have been exchanged between you and your friends. Click on each one of them and you will see a clear icon on the screen.
At times, it becomes difficult to know how to clear recents on snapchat because sometimes, the preview that shows some of the latest activities doesn’t really look like what you are expecting. If the snapshot you have seen hasn’t been updated in a few hours, it is obvious that someone else has tampered with it. To get a clear and accurate preview, you need to go to the link that says “snapchat history.” This will open up the chat and the latest activities that have been exchanged between you and your friends.
Update the Latest Content
It is obvious that the official snapchat apps do not always update the latest content. It has happened in the past when an individual shared a video he had recorded using his iPhone. Only a few hours later, the video was removed from the official site but not before a version of it was able to be viewed by others. Similarly, a lot of older apps were unable to share pictures and videos using their APIs. When you try to access these apps, they either won’t work or show a blank preview.
The simplest way to clear conversations and recents list is to use third-party tools. These tools work very well in situations where you accidentally deleted the original snap by pressing the delete button without unlocking your phone. Apart from being able to restore the video or photo, you can also see the original chat log and messages that were exchanged using the device.
A third-party tool called Confide does not require any user interaction. Just like other apps that allow clearing conversations and recents list, this app shows details of all chats and images in the snap. If you don’t want to reveal your identity, you can choose to hide the icon in the top right corner of the screen. This way, even if someone wants to contact you, they would not be able to because the icon is blocked.
Another option is to use software called Softier. It works by browsing your snap’s data and checking whether it is actually removed or not. If it isn’t, the software will show you all deleted items. You can then click on the item and then select the “uninstall” option to permanently remove it from your friend list. So if you accidentally deleted an image a few hours ago, you can easily find it and have your old conversations restored.
For more articles and information please visit www.lifestylebuz.com